I’m Back!

Hi everyone.

 I’m finally back, after whats been weeks since my last post here. You’ve probably been wondering where I have been, and why there are no longer any updates on the planning of my seven books in my as of yet unnamed series. Although, I have decided on what I want to call them.

Partly, the reason why I haven’t posted for such a long time, is because I haven’t made a lot of progress in terms of planning. There are several reasons for this:

1) School has been constantly piling me with homework, study, and assignments. Because of this, I had decided to wait another month before seriously starting to plan. Because, then I am on a two-month holiday, and I will be able to do whatever I want to.

2) My studies with Information Technology have been dragging away my free time. Although, I have begun to change that.

So, what am I doing right now (besides writing out this post)? I’m sitting in my room and working on the map of my land, as well as starting to work out one of my languages that will appear in the books. Yes, I decided that I couldn’t wait until the holidays to begin seriously planning.

In other news, I got stung by a bee today. Now that may not sound “big”, but I’ve never been stung by one before, so it was a first-hand experiece. The pain lasted for a few minutes before it slowly ebbed away. Thank goodness I didn’t have an allergic reaction. That’s the last thing I need!

In the world of fantasy, if you’re an avid reader of the Inheritance Trilogy, you may be delighted to find out that Christopher Paolini (the author) has decided to add a fourth book to his series. It’s now a quartet. And no, I don’t mean a quartet like you have in music if anyone was wondering. I got the name from the Earthsea Quartet. Paolini said that Book III was larger than he’d originally thought, and to be fair to his characters, and solve all the plot points and loose threads, he had to divide what was once the last volume into two full-length books. Also, a release date was released for volume 3: 23 September 2008. That’s nearly a whole year away! I expect that paolini is already on the fourth book, and possibly nearly finished it, since he made that announcement.

Also, I’m pretty sure The Hobbit will be made into a movie starting next year. I think New Line Cinema and Peter Jackson (The Lord of the Films) and the best director ever to hit earth, have got themselves an agreement.

Anyway, I promise to send more frequent updates about the progress of my series.

Stay tuned

Fred

Leave a comment